What is a CEN rating?

 THE CEN grade of a padlock stands for Central European Norm - it is a testing standard for padlocks.  This is not simply a rating individual manufacturers given their own padlocks it is an independent testing body.

In order for the padlock to achieve a certain CEN grade it must pass through a number of intensive tests.

There are 6 levels in the CEN grade:

CEN Grade 6 - Maximum Security
CEN Grade 5 - Extra High Security
CEN Grade 4 - High Security
CEN Grade 3 - Medium Security
CEN Grade 2 - Standard Entry Level  Security
CEN Grade 1 - Low Security

What is a CEN rating?

Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.   x